It’s a scientifically proven fact that when enough people consciously seek to change something, they can, through meditation or prayer affect an outcome.  In 1993, a group of people through meditation reduced the crime rate in Washington DC by 23% during an 8 week test period.
http://www.alltm.org/pages/crime-arrested.html

At the time I thought of this, I had been reading and watching some horrible things about the state of the world and of our country and I very much wanted to somehow turn the tide back to good news.  I had also received an email several times from someone who was encouraging people to stop and pray every Friday night at 7pm for the troops.  I brainstormed as many positive characteristics I could think of and wrote them in green fat sharpie on my dining room wall where I could see them just before meditating every evening.  I’m about ready to paint that wall now so my list is going to have to live here, but if anyone is interested in putting their energy into this, it can only improve our circumstances and it costs nothing.  I still try to do this every Friday night at 7pm and any other time I think to.
Here is that list.  Namaste & Thank you~

Our world is:

Loving
Safe
Abundant
Clean
Peaceful
Secure
Healthy

We, The People Are:

Powerful
Wise
Loving
Fair
Determined
Willing
Accepting
Helpful
Courageous
Faithful
Dignified
Strong
Healthy
Compassionate
Secure
Safe
Inspired
Peaceful
Honest
Insightful
Creative
Empathetic
Intuitive
Creative
Leaders
Healers
Thinkers
Teachers
Intelligent
Educated
Happy 🙂

Please join me…be blessed.

